Wednesday, June 20, 2018

NOTICE is hereby given that the Summit County Council will meet in session

Wednesday, June 20, 2018, at the

Sheldon Richins Building, 1885 West Ute Blvd, Park City, UT 84098

(All times listed are general in nature, and are subject to change by the Council Chair)

1:30 PM
Closed Session – Personnel (15 min); Property acquisition (60 min); Litigation (15 min)

3:00 PM - Move to auditorium

3:15 PM - Pledge of Allegiance

3:20 PM Work Session

1) Implementation and findings of ProjectABC; Travis English (20 min)   Staff Report   Presentation

2) 3:40 PM - Discussion regarding declaration of emergency procedures; Bryce Boyer and Chris Crowley (30 min)   Staff Report

4:20 PM Consideration of Approval

1) Possible action regarding appeal from the April 27, 2018 Decision of the Community Development Director declining to process an April 27, 2018 Colby School Project Conditional Use Permit Application; 3770 North SR-224, Park City, Utah; Pat Putt and Bruce Baird (45 min)     Staff Report

2) 5:05 PM - Ratify the 2018 Auditor’s Certified Tax Rates pertaining to Summit County General Fund, Municipal Services Fund, Assessing & Collecting Fund, Park City Fire Service District, Summit County Serve Area #6, Summit County Serve Area #8, Summit County Wildland Fire Service Area, Snyderville Basin Recreation District, and Snyderville Basin Recreation District Bond; Michael Howard    Staff Report

3) 5:15 PM - Approval of recommendations of the Summit County Recreation Arts and Parks (RAP Tax Cultural) Committee     Recommendations

4) Council Comments

5) Manager Comments

6:00 PM Public Input

One or more members of the County Council may attend by electronic means, including telephonically or by Skype. Such members may fully participate in the proceedings as if physically present. The anchor location for purposes of the electronic meeting is the Sheldon Richins Building auditorium, 1885 W. Ute Blvd., Park City, Utah

Individuals with questions, comments, or needing special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act regarding this meeting may contact Annette Singleton at (435) 336-3025, (435) 615-3025 or (435) 783-4351 ext. 3025

Posted: June 15, 2018