Welcome to the Summit County Treasurer's Office

We are pleased to help the citizens, taxpayers, and stakeholders of Summit County with their property tax information and payment needs. We welcome your comments and suggestions, so please contact us.

Property Tax Deadline

Property Taxes are due November 30, 2017. Here are your payment options:

1. Pay online here
2. Pay by phone at (800) 690-2889
3. Mail a check postmarked by November 30
4. Pay in person at the following locations:

  • Park City – DMV, 1885 W. Ute Blvd. (downstairs from the Summit County Library)
  • Coalville – Treasurer’s Office, 60 N. Main St.
  • Kamas – DMV, 228 W. State Rd. 248

What does the Treasurer do?

Collect Property Taxes: The Summit County Treasurer is responsible for the collection, distribution, and reconciliation of property taxes levied by all of the taxing entities in Summit County.

 Manage Summit County Funds: The Treasurer is responsible for the banking, reconciliation, management, and investment of all Summit County funds. Cash management and investment duties are performed in accordance with the Utah Money Management Act.

Sample 2017 Tax Notice

Sample Notice